essibility | Sitemap | Contact us | A to Z | News | Keep updated



Residents Business The council Visitors

Search



Home > Your Council > The Council > Council companies

Council companies

Last Modified April 22, 2024



Blackpool Council wholly owns the following seven companies:

Blackpool Airport Operations Limited

www.blackpoolairport.com

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor Gillian Campbell Chair of the Board
- Councillor Jason Roberts
- Mr Matthew Williams Chair of Audit Committee
- Ms Karen Whelan Chair of Employment Committee
- Ms Karen Taylor Board Representative on the Safety Review Board

Blackpool Waste Services Limited

https://enveconw.co.uk

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor Adrian Hoyle Chair of the Board
- Councillor Julie Jones
- Councillor Paul Wilshaw
- Mr Charles Beighton Chair of Audit Committee
- Ms Rachael Henderson
- Mr Richard McIlwain
- Mr Elliot Harrison-Holt
- Mr Nigel Brinn

Blackpool Coastal Housing Limited

www.bch.co.uk

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor Neal Brookes Chair of the Board
- Councillor Julie Sloman
- Councillor Jim Hobson
- Mr Neil Herring
- Ms Marie Thompson
- Mr Andrei Szatkowski Chair of Audit Committee
- Ms Tracey Johnson Chair of Employment Committee

Blackpool Transport Services Limited

https://www.blackpooltransport.com

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor John Boughton Chair of the Board
- Councillor Jon Bamborough
- Councillor Bradley Mitchell
- Mr Ian Bevan
- Mr Neil Kimberley Chair of Audit Committee
- Mr Christopher Jackson
- Mr Andrew Eastwood
- Young Person(s) non voting representative.

Blackpool Housing Company Limited

My Blackpool Home

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor Neal Brookes Chair of the Board
- Councillor Jim Hobson
- Councillor Julie Sloman
- Mr Andrei Szatkowski Chair of Audit Committee
- Ms Marie Thompson
- Ms Tracey Johnson Chair of Employment Committee
- Ms Claire Stone
- Mr Karl Tupling Vice Chair

Blackpool Operating Company Limited

www.sandcastle-waterpark.co.uk

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor Mark Smith Chair of the Board
- Councillor Carl Mitchell
- Mr Ron Bell OBE JP
- Ms Anne-Marie Morgan Chair of the Employment Committee
- Mr Mark Blanchard Chair of Audit Committee

Blackpool Entertainment Company Limited

www.wintergardensblackpool.co.uk

Non-executive directors:

- Councillor Jo Farrell Chair of the Board
- Councillor Gerard Walsh
- Mr Neil Kimberley Chair of Audit Committee
- Ms Lesley Saville
- Mr Richard Quinn Chair of Employment Committee
- Mr Peter Taylor
- Ms Anne-Marie Morgan

Allowances

Non-executive directors receive the following allowances per annum for their positions on each Board:

- Director basic allowance £2,607.85
- Chair of board £5,227.91
- Chair of audit committee £3,357.85

† Back to top

Blackpool Council

Municipal Buildings Corporation Street Blackpool FY1 1NF

Information and help

Accessibility
Contact us
Data protection and privacy
Privacy and cookies
Terms and conditions
Blackpool Council companies

Find my nearest

Enter your postcode to find your nearest schools, council services and more

Enter postcode

search

Stay upto date

Sign up to our regular newsletters

Follow us







