Accessibility	Sitemap	Contact us	A to Z	News	Keep updated

Blackpool Council	Residents Business	The council Visitors	Search	Qbr
Home > Your Council > The Cou	ncil > The Mayor > Aldermo	en		
Aldermen				
Last Modified February 27, 2020				

-

1870s/80s

Alderman Henry Hall

Alderman John Marsden

Alderman Thomas L Masheter

.....

Alderman Francis Parnell

Alderman Thomas NcNaughtan

Alderman Thomas Challoner

Alderman William Henry Cocker

Alderman Lawrence Hall

Alderman William Birch

Alderman John Hardman

Alderman John Bickerstaffe

Alderman James Blundell Fisher

Alderman James Cardwell

1890s

Alderman Frederick Henry Parkinson

Alderman Henry Buckley

Alderman Joseph Heap

Alderman James Ward

Alderman John Grime

Alderman Robert Butcher Mather

Aldermen John Hodgson

Alderman Richard Dickinson

Alderman Frederick Nickson

Alderman Thomas Houldsworth Smith

Alderman Thomas Bickerstaffe

Alderman James Fish

Alderman Joseph Brodie

1900s

Alderman John Nickson Alderman George Chadwick Kingsbury Alderman James Howarth Alderman James Heyes

Alderman Gilbert Blundell

1910s

Alderman James Battersby Alderman William Hall Hampson Alderman Henry Brown Alderman John Collins Alderman Samuel Hill Alderman Albert Lindsay Parkinson Alderman Joseph Roberts Gath

1920s

Alderman William Henry Broadhead

Alderman Milton Gough Wilde

Alderman William Cartledge

Alderman Joseph Heap

Alderman Joseph Wood Scholes

Alderman William George Bean

Alderman Eli Hey Howe

Alderman Thomas Fielding

Alderman Robert Fenton

Alderman John Potter

Alderman Thomas Pilling Fletcher

1930s

Alderman Tom Gallon Lumb

Alderman Thomas Fenton Alderman R Swarbrick Alderman Peter James Tomlinson Alderman George William Gath Alderman William Rostron Duckworth Alderman William Sandiford Ashton Alderman Walter Newman Alderman Leonard Newsome Alderman John Robert Quayle Alderman Charles Edward Tatham

Alderman George Whittaker

1940s

Alderman Daniel Jennings Bailey Alderman Edward Stevenson Alderman Harry Allan Thickett Alderman Frank Iddeson Nickson Alderman Jacob Parkinson Alderman Percy Round Alderman John Robert Furness Alderman Alfred Salisbury

1950s

- Alderman Robert Brierley
- Alderman Clifford Cross
- Alderman Harold Grimbaldeston
- Alderman Herbert Henson
- Alderman James Henry Hessey
- Alderman Ernest Alfred Machin
- Alderman Joseph Parker
- Alderman Edwin Smith
- Alderman William Stevenson
- Alderman Edmund Ernest Wynne
- Alderman Peter Fairhurst
- Alderman Joseph Hill

Alderman Rhodes William Marshall Alderman Charles Dunn Alderman Will Ogden

1960s

Alderman Albert Ashworth Alderman Thomas Bagot Fairclough Alderman Raymond Jacobs Alderman Tom Joyce Alderman Leslie Pilkington Alderman Joseph Shepherd Richardson Alderman Jean Robinson Alderman John Herbert Smythe Alderman Albert Edward Stuart Alderman Albert Edward Stuart Alderman Arthur Wood Alderman Frank Wilding Alderman Charles Sheard Broughton Alderman Walter Uriah Robinson

1970s

Alderman George Edward Baguley

2016

Honorary Alderman Peter Evans Honorary Alderman Joyce Delves Honorary Alderman Henry Mitchell Honorary Alderman Sylvia Taylor Honorary Alderman Brian Doherty Honorary Alderman Val Haynes

2019

Honorary Alderman Kath Rowson

Blackpool Council

Municipal Buildings Corporation Street Blackpool FY1 1NF

Information and help

Accessibility Contact us Data protection and privacy Privacy and cookies Terms and conditions Blackpool Council companies

Stay upto date

Sign up to our regular newsletters

Find my nearest

Enter your postcode to find your nearest schools, council services and more

Enter postcode	search

Follow us

