Residents Business The council Visitors

Search Q br

Home > Your Council > The Council > The Mayor > Particulars of service of members of the council

## Particulars of service of members of the council

Last Modified May 23, 2023



## Note:

On 25 July 1973 the Blackpool District Council adopted a recommendation of the Policy Steering Committee that the council should formally recognise the principle of seniority of members based on the length of service.

For that purpose the council also adopted a recommendation that service on the Blackpool County Borough Council (including broken service) should be reckoned as service on the Borough Council.

Council	Period(s) of office	Years of service (rounded)
Councillor Ivan J Taylor County Borough Council:	16 May 1966 to 11 May 1969, 11 March 1971 to 7 May 1972 and	54
Blackpool Borough Council:	from 7 June 1973 to current	
Councillor Fred J Jackson County Borough Council:	17 May 1971 to 27 Mar 1974 and	39
Blackpool Borough Council:	7 May 1987 to current	
Councillor Mrs K M Benson	8 May 2000 to 3 May 2007 and	16
Blackpool Borough Council	23 May 2014 to current	
Councillor Mark Smith	5 May 2011 to current	12
Blackpool Borough Council:		
Councillor Paul Galley	5 May 2011 to current	12
Blackpool Borough Council:		
Councillor Gillian Campbell	5 May 2011 to current	12
Blackpool Borough Council:		
Councillor Peter Hunter	26 October 2013 to current	10
Blackpool Borough Council:		
Councillor Jason Roberts	7 May 2015 to current	8
Blackpool Borough Council:	7	

Councillor Kim Critchley  Blackpool Borough Council:	7 May 2015 to current	8
Councillor Danny Scott  Blackpool Borough Council:	7 May 2015 to current	8
Councillor Lynn Williams  Blackpool Borough Council:	7 May 2015 to current	8
Councillor Jim Hobson  Blackpool Borough Council:	3 March 2016 to current	7
Councillor Jon Bamborough Blackpool Borough Council:	8 May 2000 - 3 May 2007 and 4 May 2023 to current	7
Councillor Michele Scott  Blackpool Borough Council:	16 March 2017 to current	6
Councillor John Boughton  Blackpool Borough Council:	1 May 1997 - May 2000, 5 May 2011 to May 2014 and 4 May 2023 to current	6
Councillor Paul Wilshaw Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4
Councillor Gerard Walsh Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4
Councillor Jane Hugo  Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4
Councillor Neal Brookes  Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4
Councillor Paula Burdess Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4
Councillor Jo Farrell  Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4
Councillor Graham Baker Blackpool Borough Council:	3 May 2019 to current	4

Councillor Alistair Humphreys Blackpool Borough Council:	7 May 2015 to 3 May 2019 and 4 May 2023 to current	4
Councillor Julie Sloman  Blackpool Borough Council:	6 May 2021 to current	2
Councillor Bradley Mitchell Blackpool Borough Council:	6 May 2021 to current	2
Councillor Tony Warne  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Simon Cartmell  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Adrian Hoyle  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Lisette Roe  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Pam Brookes  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Portia Webb  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Sarah Smith  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Carl Mitchell  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Diane Mitchell Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Julie Jones  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	
Councillor Mel Fenlon  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current	

Councillor Matthew Thomas Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current			
Councillor Emma Ellison Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current			
Councillor Anita Cooper  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current			
Councillor Dave Flanagan  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current			
Councillor Shaun Brookes  Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current			
Councillor Laura Marshall Blackpool Borough Council:	4 May 2023 to current			
Note:				
Where more than one person has been elected on the same date, a lot is drawn to establish the order of seniority and this list reflects this.				
Last updated May 2023				

↑ Back to top

## **Blackpool Council** Information and help Find my nearest **Municipal Buildings** Accessibility Enter your postcode to find your nearest **Corporation Street** schools, council services and more Contact us Blackpool Data protection and privacy FY1 1NF Privacy and cookies Enter postcode search Terms and conditions **Blackpool Council companies** Stay upto date Follow us Sign up to our regular newsletters