Notice of poll - Bloomfield ward

Blackpool Council

Election of a Borough Councillor for Bloomfield ward

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for Bloomfield ward will be held on Thursday 3 March 2016, between the hours of 7.00 am and 10.00 pm.
  2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:
Name of candidate Home address Description (if any) Names of signatories proposers(+), seconders(++) and assentors  
Armstrong Phill 54 Hodder Avenue, South Shore, Blackpool, FY1 6NS The Green Party Tina L Rothery (+)Steven J BellSusan JamesBrenda KayMargaret R Holdoway Lesley M Bosworth (++)Richard CopcuttDavid H NelsonRita A LawsonShanaz Rashid 
Close Neil Anthony  55 Clinton Avenue, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 4AE Liberal Democrats Reuben C Prosser (+)Stuart A ClarkBryan TaylorKathleen RoylesClair Royles Ian Rix (++)Joanna M CloseMargaret KeenanJasmine R C BradburyShirley McCartan
Hobson Jim 23 Gloucester Avenue, Blackpool, FY1 4EH Labour Party Graham Cain (+)Cynthia I CorneyTina H ScottAgnes RussellPatricia E Clark Gregory Webster (++)Angela J BussBrenda GilesJohn P GilesSuzanne Forbes
Jones Tony 86 Osborne Road, Blackpool, FY4 1HQ The Conservative Party Candidate Barry G Alcock (+)Susan RowleyMark RowleyTony P SwordsHelen M Hendy Andrea Alcock (++)Sharen J RuslingMicheal R PriestleyKelven F C HendyMark Henson
Shackleton Spencer David 22 Severn Road, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY4 1EE UK Independence Party (UKIP) Lynn C Lomax (+)Denise J LangBrian E HarmanDavid J PowellMartin L Jones

Joyce W Sharples (++)Deborah J HarmanOlumide G OlayinkaVictor AngelonePeter C Corbett 

      4.The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Polling stations
Situation of polling station  Station numberRanges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat 
Bloomfield East Community Association, 38 St Helier`s Road, Blackpool 1 M1-1 to M1-779
Ibbison Court Community Centre, Ibbison Court/Central Drive, Blackpool  2 M2-1 to M2-870
Ibbison Court Community Centre, Ibbison Court/Central Drive, Blackpool  3 M2-871 to M2-1696
St Peter's Church Hall, Lytham Road, Blackpool 4 M3-1 to M3-1606


Dated: Monday 22 February 2016
Neil Jack
Returning officer

Printed and published by the Returning officer, Town Hall, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 9SD