Statement of persons nominated - Tyldesley Ward

Blackpool Council

Election of a Borough Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Borough Councillor for

Tyldesley Ward

Persons nominated
Name of candidateHome addressDescription (if any)Name of proposerReason why no longer nominated*


44 Stopford Avenue, Blackpool, FY2 0QF

Labour Party

Matthews Craig N


Moira Stephenie

60 Station Road, Blackpool, FY4 1EU

Conservative and Unionist Party

Yorke Sharon


Paul Richard

33 Kirkham Avenue, Blackpool, FY1 6RJ

Liberal Democrats

Hindley Ann B


Kim Sherrie

422 Waterloo Road, Blackpool, FY4 4BL

UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Nield Paul M


*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 29 September 2016 between the hours of 7.00 am and 10.00 pm.

Dated: Friday 2 September 2016

Neil Jack
Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, PO BOX 1066, Town Hall, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 1GB